Mission SSC 2019: Geography Quiz | 18th February 2019

Mission SSC 2019: Geography Quiz | 18th February 2019

Geography Quiz | 18th February 2019: As you are already aware, the Staff Selection Commission has released the annual calendar for the upcoming SSC Exam like SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC JE. If you’re aiming for the upcoming SSC examination, you need to practice.

Among many other important subjects, Geography occupies an important place in both Preliminary and the Main Examination. A considerable share of the total questions asked in General Studies comes from Geography. In this article, we will be giving Important questions based on Indian Geography.


Monday Geography Quiz | 18th February 2019

Preparing for Geography matters a lot if you wish to score well in both the SSC Prelims and Mains Exam 2018-19. Practice the below-given questions and ace in your upcoming exam

1) How many Indian States and Union Territories share the
Indian coastline?

a) 9 States and 5 Union Territories
b) 12 States and 3 Union Territories
c) 7 States and 5 Union Territories
d) 5 States and 3 Union Territories

2) In the north-west, India shares its land boundaries with
which country?

a) Sri Lanka
b) Myanmar
c) Bangladesh
d) Pakistan

3) The part of the Himalayas lying between Satluj and Kali
rivers is known as ____________.

a) Punjab Himalaya
b) Nepal Himalayas
c) Kumaon Himalayas
d) Assam Himalayas

4) Bhutan does not share its border with which Indian state?

a) West Bengal
b) Sikkim
c) Arunachal Pradesh
d) Meghalaya

5 ) What is the duration of cold weather season (winter) in

a) March to May
b) October and November
c) December to February
d) June to September

Stay Updated for latest government exam updates 2019.



Write your comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.