Bookmark Bookmark

Anuj Aggarwal Replaces Guruprasad Mohapatra as Chairman of Airports Authority of India

Regulator Airports Authority of India has appointed board member Anuj Aggarwal as its chairman, replacing Guruprasad Mohapatra who has joined the commerce ministry as secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade.

The temporary appointment of Aggarwal, who is the member-human resources at AAI, is effective from Aug. 1.

Mohaptara, an IAS officer of the Gujarat cadre, was appointed as the DPIIT secretary on July 25. Aggarwal, the senior most board member at AAI, has been serving on the board since December 2014.

You might be interested:

CRISIL lowers FY20 GDP growth to 6.9%

Analytics firm CRISIL lowered its estimate of India's GDP growth by 20 basis points to 6.9 per cent for the current fiscal ending March 2020 due to downside risks like weak monsoon and slowing global ...

10 months ago

New DPIIT, textile secretaries take charge

Guruprasad Mohapatra, an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) Officer of 1986 batch assumed charge as secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT). He has taken charge at ...

10 months ago

Ravish Kumar wins 2019 Ramon Magsaysay Award for his 'ethical journalism'

Indian journalist Ravish Kumar has been awarded this year's Ramon Magsaysay Award, regarded as the Asian version of the Nobel Prize. Kumar, 44, who is NDTV India's senior executive editor, is one of I ...

10 months ago

One Liners of the Day, 02 August 2019

Economy The postal department has decided to convert the India Post Payments Bank into - a small finance bank. In accordance with the latest World Bank data, India grew to $2.73 trillion economy in 2 ...

10 months ago

Vocab Express- 752

1. Intrinsic (adjective) - belonging naturally; essentialPronunciation- इन्ट्रिन्सिकHindi Translations- स्वाभाविक, वास्तविकSynonyms- inherent, ...

10 months ago

Rajiv Kumar appointed as new Finance Secretary

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointment of Rajiv Kumar as the new Secretary of the Ministry of Finance. Kumar, a 1984 batch IAS officer from the Jharkhand cadre, was wor ...

10 months ago

Provide your feedback on this article: