Bookmark Bookmark

Djokovic and Halep wins 2018 ITF world champions

Novak Djokovic and Simona Halep have been named as the 2018 International Tennis Federation (ITF) world champions by the governing body of global tennis.

World number one Djokovic receives the honour from the ITF for the sixth time, while it is the first year that Romania's top-ranked Halep has been recognized.

Djokovic had a maximum speed of 36.02kph, better than anyone else but was second to Andy Murray in terms of average speed, the Brit scoring 15.89 kph as compared to Djokovic’s 14.89 kph.

Halep, the former French Open finalist, had a maximum speed with 23.04 kph while World No. 1 Angelique Kerber’s average speed at 14.27 was the highest.

You might be interested:

Huawei Vs. USA

Huawei Vs. USA Chinese telecommunications giant Huawei has been in the headlines recently after Canadian authorities arrested one of its top executives as part of a United States extradition orde ...

one year ago

Dam Safety Bill 2018

Dam Safety Bill 2018 Indian government has introduced the Dam Safety Bill in the Lok Sabha, a legislation that aims to provide a robust legal and institutional framework under Central and state govern ...

one year ago

NASA’s ICESat 2: Melting Ice Sheets in Antarctica

NASA’s ICESat 2: Melting Ice Sheets in Antarctica NASA’s ICESat-2 — launched less than three months ago — has mapped melting ice sheets in Antarctica and the resulting sea leve ...

one year ago

Guideline for Ground Water Extraction

Guideline for Ground Water Extraction The Central Ground Water Authority of the Union Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation on December 12, 2018 notified revised guide ...

one year ago

Indian Post e-market

Indian Post e-market The Ministry of State for Communications, launched the e-Commerce Portal of the Department of Posts (DoP). It will provide an e-Market place to sellers especially to rural artisa ...

one year ago

ECO NIWAS Samhita 2018

ECO NIWAS Samhita 2018 Ministry of Power has launched the ECO Niwas Samhita 2018, an Energy Conservation Building Code for Residential Buildings (ECBC-R). The code was launched on National Energy ...

one year ago

Provide your feedback on this article: